In The Nose Turns One- Anniversary & Giveaway!! Winner

Champagne bottle popping its cork from www.positscience.com

Champagne bottle popping its cork

yellow-brick-road-picstress-cartoonOne year ago today (give or take 5 days since I’ll be travelling during that time and unable to post) I started on my quest to seek out fragrances and explore the olfactory realm of designer and niche. Encountering things I both love and despise, each a different and unique experience.

I asked you, my dear readers to join me in this journey and you have enthusiastically followed me along this scented path.

I had to take a break from writing and doing reviews because I was inundated with an extremely heavy workload and it was impossible to balance the two, so something had to give.

However, even though I was not writing or doing my usual reviews I was busy smelling around, ordering samples like crazy, and with smelly roommates, I was training my nose further still.

I plan on doing even more this year. With my reduced workload I am able to devote more time and energy to my blog and my readership. There will be some top 10 lists, fragrances every Perfumista should smell, Gag Reflex Fragrance List ( fragrances that literally make you gag) and many others. So stay tuned!

As a thank you to you all, I will be offering a $35 gift certificate to one lucky reader of my blog to one of the following stores
http://www.beautyencounter.com
http://www.fragrancenet.com
http://www.theposhpeasant.com
http://www.theperfumedcourt.com
http://www.surrendertochance.com

This giveaway is open to everyone worldwide as I wanted to make it fair to everyone regardless of what country you are in. I know the postal regulations in some countries are very Nazique ie England and any perfume is confiscated and used to scent the Post Master’s offices and bathrooms. Ahhhhhh.. the life of a Post Master!LOL. The e-gift certificate will eliminate any unnecessary turmoil.

Here are the rules to enter the giveaway.
1)You must be a follower of the blog
2) you must leave a comment on how you follow
3) Answer the following question:What do you plan on purchasing (or putting towards since it isn’t enough obviously, to buy a full bottle of niche i.e. Creed, Annick Goutal)with your $35 gift certificate?

For an extra chance to win Tweet: @DKchocoman In The Nose Anniversary & GIVEAWAY http://wp.me/p30Xsk-3a #InTheNose #Anniversary #Giveaway

Contest will run until Jan 5 2014 @ 9 pm MST. After which I will pick a winner via random.org and will be announced in a separate post. The winner will then have FIVE (5) days, after said announcement, to contact me to claim their prize, otherwise an alternate winner will be selected.

And the winner of the e-gift certificate is ………………………………….(DRUM ROLL PLEASE)………..balloons_3

Meganinstmaxine

Please contact me using the contact form by February 10, 2014 by 9pm MST with your choice of prize (what onlineΒ  fragrance/decant store you want your e gift certificate from). Thank you everyone for participating!

Once again I want to thank you all for joining and supporting me in this very fragrant adventure!

About dkchocoman

Just a regular guy that loves fragrances
This entry was posted in Anniversary, Giveaway and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to In The Nose Turns One- Anniversary & Giveaway!! Winner

  1. Erica Lynn says:

    This is such a kind thing to do :)First,Congratulations on your first year!! I follow your blog through my email.If I am lucky enough to win I would use my Gift Certificate towards a few larger sized samples from S.T.C. ~ probably some Parfumerie Generale fragrances πŸ™‚ Thank you very much for this chance and thank you for being a part of MY fragrant adventure as well as allowing me to be a part of yours ❀

    • dkchocoman says:

      Thank you Erica for following and reading my blog! PG has some fantastic fragrances. There is one someone told me about called Patchouli Intrigant I think. I could be mixing up the houses, but I’m pretty sure PG makes it. Haven’t smelled it yet, but if you like animalic wood, then that’s the one to get from what I’m told. Sampler sets are definately the way to go if you have a lot of stuff you would like to sample as it is very cost effective! Thank you once again Erica for coming along for the ride. You are now in the draw! Good luck.

  2. Laurels says:

    Hi, I just started following you (on Bloglovin, I think I’m LStevens there), so I may not count in the drawing, but I wanted to let you know that I’m glad you’re blogging again. I found your blog a couple of months ago I think, through your review of Caron pour Un Homme, noticed you hadn’t posted since August, and thought you’d given it up. I just saw your comment on Australian Perfume Junkies that showed a recent post from you, and clicked on it right away. Anyway, even if you weren’t having a giveaway, that (Caron) review and the picture of Philip J. Fry above would be enough to get me to start following you.

    If I can enter the drawing, I think I’d choose Beauty Encounter, and put it toward a bottle of Etro Shaal Nur.

    • dkchocoman says:

      Absolutely you can enter the drawing LStevens aka Laurels ( I don’t know what you prefer to be called)! I hadn’t given the blog up completely just temporarily while things at work settled down. With that being said, now I can focus on putting out more reviews! Actually I’m working on my next one right now as I write this. I spritzed myself earlier this morning to remind myself how it smells. It is a classic that every man should have in their scent arsenal (Hint, Hint). Beauty Encounter is great for fragrances. I received my vintage or should I say (prior to the last reformulation) of Kouros from Beauty Encounter, so I am very pleased with them. Plus you get a free sample(s) with every purchase (although they may not be the samples you like .i.e. shampoo, aftershave, but they’re free) I’m not familar with the Etro house, although I have heard that some of their fragrances are excellent. You are now in the draw my friend!

  3. Congratulations on your one year anniversary. I’ve read quite a few of your articles but have never posted – I’m a big reader of the fragrance community and have recently started to comment occasionally. I’ve only discovered fragrance in the past 6 months – so much to learn and smell. Anyway I follow you by email and would probably choose STC if I won – I’ve never actually ordered samples from a site such as this but I have my wish lists organised on STC. Probably a Serge Lutens sampler of a couple of the Paris exclusives. Thanks for the draw – very generous.

    • dkchocoman says:

      Thank you Megan for following my blog and I hope you continue to read on for more fragrance articles and reviews! STC is an excellent choice, their service and speed in shipping is phenomenal (not that the others aren’t, just saying LOL)I’m sure you will be pleased with anything you select from their store and you will get it lightning fast. I received some samples from STC about 6 weeks ago and all I can say is Patou’s Joy is OMG WOW! Review coming real soon. Good luck in the draw!

  4. dkchocoman says:

    One of my comments from the legendary redhead we all know as Ines from All I Am A Redhead,went directly to my inbox so I reposting them here
    Comment: Happy blog birthday! πŸ™‚

  5. dkchocoman says:

    Another comment from my inbox. The wonderful Undina has paid me a visit! I feel really special now! Comment is reposted below:

    Comment: Happy Anniversary and Happy Holidays! I hope the next year will be less hectic and will leave you more time for your hobby.

    Do not enter me into the giveaway – I just wanted to say Hi.

  6. Jordan River says:

    Congratulations. I look forward to your opinions, finds and knowledge. Aha, it is an English postmaster conspiracy I see. Who knew that those masters of post were Perfumistas but with an unparelled greed for every single perfume sent to England. Up your nose, In The Nose.

  7. Sami says:

    Thank you

  8. Hi, congratulations on your one year anniversary!!
    I didn’t know about your blog, but I’m following it now – just subscribed via email.
    If I should win, I will definitely be buying some samples from STC, TPC, or PP. I’ve had my eye on some Montales, Huitiemes, and and and, I’m sure I can find a bunch more!! Always!

    thank you and happy new year!!

  9. Patty Pong says:

    I follow by email. I’d use this gift towards some Puredistance. πŸ™‚

    • dkchocoman says:

      Hello Patty and welcome to the blog. You picked a very expensive fragrance,Puredistance. You have exquisite taste! The $35 won’t go far but it will probably get you a 1/2 ml sample at STC. LOL You are in the draw. Good luck!

  10. Man Loves Cologne says:

    Here I am! πŸ™‚ I follow via your Twitter account! I think we follow each other on Twitter!! I would buy something like Imaginary Authors as I have never smelled those fragrances b4!! πŸ™‚ Congrats btw for 1 year!!

    • dkchocoman says:

      Hello Sebastian, I see you took a minute between your fragrance shopping and business obligations in France to visit my blog.LOL I’ve tried a few Imaginary Authors scents and what I can say, they are extremely unique, but they’re not for me. But to each his own. Maybe you’ll like them better than I. Thanks for stopping by and you are now in the draw. Good luck!

  11. Amy Orvin says:

    What an Amazzzing giveaway! Congrats on your 1st year! YiPPeeeeee!
    I follow your blog via email
    I’d put it towards a 3oz. bottle of Versace Yellow Diamond perfume at Fragrance.Net

  12. I am an email subscriber and I would use this to buy Juicy Couture’s Juicy. Thank you so much for the giveaway!

    • dkchocoman says:

      Welcome to the blog Amanda. Juicy Couture’s Juicy is a juicy one indeed. It is a tuberose centered perfume that is quite popular. You are now in the draw. Good luck!

  13. Nemo says:

    I am always looking for new interesting perfume blogs so I was happy to find this one! I follow by email, and if I won the draw I would buy a bottle of Eau des Merveilles from beauty encounter πŸ™‚ Thank you for the draw!

    • dkchocoman says:

      Welcome to the blog Nemo. I am so glad you found your way to my little blog site. You have picked a good one. Eau des Merveilles is a wonderful perfume. It is light and effervescent and is easily one you can wear year round. You are in the draw. Good luck!

  14. John says:

    hey man, thank you for offering this giveaway. i’m following your blog through email, and if i were to win the contest, i believe i would use the gift certificate at surrender to chance to pick up some decants of vintage masculine scents along the lines of polo or patou or the like. congratulations on the one year anniversary and thanks again for doing this.

    • dkchocoman says:

      Welcome to the blog John. You just mentioned the magic word, vintage. Vintage fragrances are my holy grail and I love them so. I often wish there was a spring that spouted vintage fragrance at whim. Wouldn’t that be glorious? I see you like Polo vintage, which has a lot of oakmoss in it. You might want to look at Mitsouko vintage edt as well. It was the oakmossy feel also, but with a lighter touch. Kouros is also one that has that vibe as well if you can get vintage or prior to the last reformulation. I stocked up and got two bottles of it! Also don’t forget about the early female fragrances of the late seventies early eighties which were far masculine smelling than male fragrances today, namely vintage Opium edt. Now that is a great smelling fragrance! If you can find a bottle of it, I’d grab it fast! Thanks for stopping by.Good luck in the draw.

Leave a Reply

